NAKED BASICS 1 PALETTE REVIEW & SWATCHES (RO/EN)

Neata fetele!/ Morning girls!

EN! I’d really appreciate if you could give me some tips in the comments section!I’ve had the Naked basics for a while now, but I wanted to try it properly before writing a review for it. The funny thing is that i’ve never done swatches before so I had no idea how to do them (I evenGOOGLED ‘How to make swatches’, but couldn’t find anything relevant, HAHAHHA!). So I swatched them my own way…I mean…horrible

Ok, moving on to the real deal: I love this palette, I dare even say that it’s the best I’ve ever had, better even than Naked 2. Upsi! Moving back to tehnicalities: I took the pictures with  my Iphone5 instead of my camera which was as usual with no battery. I am though happy enough with the focus and quality of the phone’s camera. 

Obvious facts: The packaging looks really really good. I mean both the cover as the palette itself. It has 6 matte shades, unlike Naked 2 that also has shimmery shades. Like all the Naked palettes it has a mirror, but this time has no brush (as Naked 2 had).The retail price is: £23 in the UK. At the moment, in any Urban Decay store in the UK, when you buy the palette you get a free makeover by the make up artists at Urban Decay. Which is really comforting because as I am a make-up artist nobody ever does my make-up except me hhaahah.

111

222

RO: Am paleta Naked basics de ceva vreme, insa am vrut sa o testez pe o perioada mai indelungata de timp inainte de a scrie un review… Lucrul amuzant este altul, asa ca vroiam sa va spun inainte despre asta ca sa nu radeti cu gura pana la urechi, ci mai degraba sa apreciati ce am incercat sa faceti. Ca sa fie si mai amuzant, am si cautat pe google “How to make perfect swatches”, dar nu am gasit nimic relevant, deci am facut-o in stilul meu…adica…oribile!

Trebuie sa recunosc, iubesc aceasta paleta, chiar as putea spune ca e cea mai buna dintre cele pe care le detin, probabil mai buna decat Naked 2. Ups! Vreau sa mentionez ca nu am reusit sa fac pozele cu aparatul pentru ca era descarcat (ups!), asa ca le-am facut cu un Iphone 5, de care sincer sunt chiar multumita, focuseaza bine si sunt destul de calitative pentru un telefon.

Lucruri evidente: Ambalajul arata foarte foarte bine. Atat ambalajul cat si paleta in sine. Are 6 farduri mate, spre deosebire de Naked 2 care are si nuante sidefate. Ca toate paletele Naked are si o oglinda in interior, dar de data aceasta nu mai vine si cu o pensula. Pretul de vanzare este de 23 de lire in UK. Momentan, in toate magazinele UD din UK la cumpararea unei palete ai un make-up gratuit, lucru care chiar este bun pentru mine, fiind make-up artist nimeni nu ma machiaza vreodata, haaha!

SWATCHES

As I already said, the swatches aren’t amazing. 1: Because it was my first time. 2. Because I had no natural light. But this morning I decided to give it another go for the shades I couldn’t catch properly in pics last evening, and I think it’s better! I posed the swatches with and without primer. Actually….it wasn’t really a primer! It’s what I normally use for my eyes and it’s perfect as a primer: Make-up forever Full Cover concealer. 

Dupa cum am spus deja, swatch-urile nu sunt minunate din mai multe motive: a fost prima oara, nu am avut lumina naturala. Dar in aceasta dimineata am decis sa pozez din nou nuantele care nu iesise bine, cu precadere cele foarte deschise, beige-uri. Swatch-urile au fost facute cu si fara primer. De fapt si de drept nici macar nu est un primer, ci ceea ce folosesc eu ca baza de machiaj a ochilor: Make-up forever Full Cover concealer. 

Picture with no primer/Poza fara primer:

777

And then…/ Si apoi…

333

4444

cu full cover

And the pic taken this morning with the shades Venus, Foxy, WOSSi poza facuta dimineata cu nuantele Venus, Foxy, WOS

9999

LIKES:

-Really small and easy to carry around, especially when it comes to travel. / Foarte usoara si usor de transportat, mai ales cand vine vorba de calatorit.

Has actually ALL OF THE ESSENTIALS. You can do more than one full make-up with it! / Are tot ceea ce este ESENTIAL pentru multe machiaje.

Very pigmented! / Toate fardurile sunt foarte pigmentate!

Has a mirror, which can be really useful in some conditions! / Are oglinda, lucru care poate fi folositor in anumite circumstante!

DISLIKES:

– A bit pricey, but not really a dislike, more like bummer hahaa/ Relativ scumpa, dar nu neaparat un mare dislike

A brush would have been useful, as the other Naked palettes have/ O pensula ar fi fost foarte folositoare, cum au celelalte palete Naked.

That’s it girls! Hope you liked my review! xxx

Cristina

10 thoughts on “NAKED BASICS 1 PALETTE REVIEW & SWATCHES (RO/EN)

  1. Hello Cristina, your blog is really lovely and i love that you write in two languages!! That’s amazing!!! I really want to try one of these Naked Palettes and i don’t own any. In response to how to do swatches, just apply some shadow on your fingers, swipe it across your hand or elbow and take the picture near natural day light as it would help the colours appear brighter. I know how difficult it could be and it still remains one of the most difficult pictures for me to take….xx

    • Hi Liv! So glad you got back to me, I didn’t really expect that!! 🙂 Thanks for the swatches tip, I know my first ones are terrible, but I’m trying to do more and more until I progress! You should really try one of the naked palettes…I own and love Naked 2 and Naked basics..Pretty fair prices as well if you think how versatile and easy to use they are! xxx

Leave a Reply

